The Window Is So Tempting


The window is so tempting
and the night makes me freezing
I want to take the small steps,
May it let me go everything.

So I sat on the brink,
and look up to the starry night.
It is so beautiful that I want to fly.
I wonder how it feels like to fly.

You know I can always get up and smile,
I just need a reason to get up and smile.
Tell me there are reasons to stay
Why do I feel no reason to stay

Hold my hands and tell me
Everyone’s strong to keep going on,
But my hands are trembling and I can’t keep going on.
Talk away the wise words,
my mind is a maze and my throat is sore.

The window is so tempting..
It is hard to take a step back now..

The window is so tempting..
I need to hold myself alone now..

Indonesia, 26 Jun ’13

Leave a Reply

